TBR

Rereading Weeks

Currenly we are only two weeks away from 2016. It’s scary how fast the last few months have passed us by. And like many of us I do look back on my year to think about things. One of those things for me is rereading.

There are heaps of books I’d love to reread. But throughout the year I always feel guilty about doing this because of all the other books I still have to read. And I feel even guiltier when I count them towards my goodreads challenge. Which is weird because it is a book I’ve read completely again, and where does it say that the books for your challenge all have to be books that you haven’t read before?

Overal this year I haven’t done too badly with rereads. I reread more throughout the year than I did last year.

Last year a Goodreads group was created to reread the last two weeks of 2014. Though I sucked at it at the time, I still really liked this idea. There is very little activity in the group at the moment. So I’ve decided to reread from today until the last day of the year.

9bbe70b5-98af-46e9-9f59-a46c550eef73_zpsrdh396ii

  • The Snow Walker trilogy by Catherine Fisher
  • The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • The Amulet of Samarkand (Bartimaeus 1) by Jonathan Stroud
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

I might pick up other books to reread or pick up books to read for the first time along side these few. But these are the first one that spring to mind at the moment.

3 thoughts on “Rereading Weeks

    1. I used to reread a lot when I was younger because the library didn’t have a big selection. Sometimes it just depends on our tastes I guess. Sometimes we’ll crave something familiar, other times something new.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

