top ten tuesday

TTT #29 – Top Nine Best First Books From a Series I Read in 2015

top ten tuesdayWelcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

This week the list will focus on our favorite reads of 2015. Of course the year isn’t finished yet so it’s more a so far list. At the start of January I will probably do a top 15 of 2015 post of my favorites. So for this post I will focus on best first books from series that I started to read in 2015. Let’s see which one of these also make it to my top 15 of 2015 post in a few weeks.

a3b3c210-438f-4d38-be38-effe71f71f2a_zpsu5zr4gph

  1. Seraphina (Seraphina duology 1) by Rachel Hartman
  2. Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes 1) by Sara Raasch
  3. De Erfenis van Richard Grenville (De Verborgen Universiteit 1) by Natalie Koch
  4. The Screaming Staircase (Lockwood & Co. 1) by Jonathan Stroud
  5. The Pyramids of London (The Trifold Age 1) by Andrea K. Host
  6. Legend (Legend 1) by Marie Lu
  7. The Wee Free Men (Tiffany Aching 1) by Terry Pratchett
  8. The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus 1) by Rick Riordan
  9. Six of Crows (Six of Crows 1) by Leigh Bardugo
11 thoughts on “TTT #29 – Top Nine Best First Books From a Series I Read in 2015

  1. What a clever idea! There are just so many great series out there waiting to be started and I know I’ve started a few this year. Six of Crows made my list, I thought it was amazing! And I just bought myself a set of Marie Lu Legend, so I’m glad to see you loved it. I hope to read all three next year.

    Great List, Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Riordan is a speadboat, he’s publishing another new series in the first half of this year. It’s hard to keep up witht that man. I hope you will like Magnus Chase when you read it. Marie Lu’s Legend was pretty good, and I’ve heard good things about her new series The Young Elites as well. 🙂

      Like

  2. Ah, Legend! I love that trilogy, I hope you enjoy the rest of it 🙂 Also, it did feel weird making a list of all my favorites when the year isn’t done yet! I’ve even read 3 books after I made this list so it’s unfair to those ones haha 😀

    Here is my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

