Sunday Post

Sunday Post #23

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

I was sick this week. My voice was gone, and overal I felt pretty miserable. I did go to work this weekend. Yesterday morning I worked and I was so incredibly tired afterwards. I wasn’t hungry at all either which is weird for me. I just had a bit of soup. Hopefully my shift tonight won’t be too bad.

Other than that nothing really happened. Though being sick put a dent in my package shipping schedule which I’ll all have to do next week. I’m also super late with my Christmas cards this year, especially the international ones.

Blog Posts This Week

★ TTT #28 – in which I share top ten new-to-me favorite authors of 2015
★ Five Bookish Related Gifts to Ask for Christmas – in which the title says it all.

Reviews This Week

★ The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan (series review)
★ Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Out There

★ Lindsey Rey over on Booktube did a video about how she picks which books to read. It’s always interesting to read or hear someone’s process, and what is important to them.
★Monica from shemightbemonica on Booktube did a video about expectations and reality when it comes to making pictures for your Bookstagram. Very accurate.

What I (or we) Watched

The 100 – We finished season 1 and Maarten is really upset we can’t watch season right away, haha. Sucky place to end it, haha.
The 4400 – I watched season 4 and I wasn’t completely satisfied with it. I haven’t looked it up but I think the show got cancelled after this season because it isn’t quite a satisfying ending for me. I still have too many questions left. But I wasn’t just the ending. I didn’t like how they dealt with autism and schizofrenia this season.
★  The Incredible Dr. Pol – Does anyone else watch this? It’s about a vet who is orginally from the Netherlands, but who emigrated to America and has a very succesful practice. A vet’s real life soap, haha. I love watching it and seeing some Dutch things every once in a while.
★  Ice Age 1 to 4 + Christmas special – Every December!

Books Finished

ten thousand skies above you

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post #23

  1. I hope you start feeling better again soon. Being sick is never fun.

    What did you think of Ten Thousands Skies Above Me? I really want to get my hands on that one, but I haven’t had the chance (i.e. money) yet.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hopefully for Christmas. If not, I already got a gift card for a bookstore around here from my father-in-law, so I can buy a couple that I didn’t get.
        I’m so sorry you’re sick again.

        Like

Leave a Reply

