Sunday Post

Sunday Post #21

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Instead of working two days I ended up working four days. Which was mostly okay, but I also got one shift in the weekend. Since I’ve already worked two weekends (both days) in a row I was  a bit bummed out. But my husband had to work Saturday afternoon and evening as well, so it ended up being okay.

This coming week I only have a short shift on Monday morning, nothing else. I’m 99% sure I’ll at least have this coming weekend off. For December I have an availability schedule as I don’t have a lot of shifts so far. So you’ll get marked unavailable for a few days so you don’t have to wait until the end of the morning every day of the month to see if there is a shift for you. And for the next weekend I am marked as unavailable. But you never know.

I started rewatching The 4400. Anyone else who has watched this sci-fi show? I realized I never watched the fourth season. I have the first three on dvd but not the fourth so I’ll probably have to get that. We have no netflix, we aren’t getting it and it probably isn’t on the Dutch netflix anyway.

It isn’t even December yet but I’m already freaking out a little about gift buying. I have some more people I want to to send something to, even if it is just something small or one book. I have literally no ideas though, and I kind of feel like I HAVE to send something to some people. I also am participating in a secret santa from  Dutch book blog Zon en maan. I still have to figure out how many Christmas cards I need. And first we have a Dutch holiday next weekend where I also have to have gifts for six people within a small budget with rhymes. I am dying a little here. It’s a good thing I don’t have a lot of shifts yet next week.  So far. *twitches*

Tired today. My arms don’t like me. I’ve been pushing too many wheelchairs (thursday) and carrying too heavy groceries (yesterday). I also have a weird rash like thing on the inside of my elbow. And my voice is on and off hoarse again since Monday. So today shall be PJ and couch day.

Blog Posts This Week

TTT #26 – in which I share my top 5 fictional families/friend groups I’m thankful for
Six Pretty Covers of Classics I own – in which I share some pretty covers
★  Book Haul #10 – in which I share the books I bought in the month of November

Reviews This Week

Six of Crows (Six of Crows 1) by Leigh Bardugo

Out There

★ Aentee over on Read at Midnight made a Japan travel guide for bibliphiles post. She shares some bookish locations one should totally visit when in Japan.
★ Christine from PolandbabanasBooks over on youtube posted a video of her book buying binge haul. I think we all know the feeling she has in that video.
★ And our lovely Cait from Paper Fury discusses relatable characters.

Currently Reading

carry oncracked

Reading Next

Gathering Darknessten thousand skies above you

11 thoughts on “Sunday Post #21

  1. Aw, thank you for linking to my post, you wonderful thing you. :’) Although sounds like you had a bit of a tough time?!? Gah, I hope your arms feel better soon! I was hauling around my niece (she’s 3!) lately and OMG aching arms. 😄 I kind of don’t notice it while I’m carrying her but afterwards…ooow.
    oh oh! I love the cover for Ten Thousand Skies Above You!! ❤ And squee for Carry On! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you’ve been busy with work, hope you get some weekends off! I haven’t watched that show but I’ve been curious, I’ve seen it on Netflix and wondered. I may try it as soon as I finish off the ones I’m watching now.

    Enjoy your PJ and couch day- relaxing is good! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I ended up having to go to work because someone was sick again. So no pj and couch day. 😦

      Ah you should. I always found the idea of it so interesting and it’s about time I see the ending.

      Like

    1. Ah you should. 🙂
      Cracked is about a girl who eats souls. I’ve only read 3 pages or so, so I don’t know much about the plot yet.

      Hope you have a great one as well. 🙂

      Like

      1. I’ll definitely check out The 4400 now that I’ve seen someone else who watches it haha. & that is NOT what I expected for Cracked. It seems pretty unique so far. Hope you like it!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sorry to hear you’ve had more work than usual – and weekends at that!

    I did watch the 4400 when it aired but can’t remember if I watched it until the end (and I can’t remember how it ended, so maybe not!). I really enjoyed the first couple of seasons though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

