Book Haul

Book Haul #8 – Winter Is Here

book haul graphic
It is that time of the month where I show you which books I got this month. Always exciting.

So last month I said I’d wanted to try and buy less books and I got 5 and three from a giftcard so that is not too bad, right? Or so I thought until I visited a book store at the start of this week. Lesigh. Two more added to the pile.

Physical copies I bought or were gifted to me

5b7432a7-e8a6-494b-847c-bf4aac85c082_zpsdb5osvfs

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles 1) by Marissa Meyer
Cress (The Lunar Chronicles 3) by Marissa Meyer
★ I already owned these as paperbacks. My husband got me Scarlet in hardcover a few Christmas’ ago and then I got Fairest in hardcover. So I decided to replace these two as hardcovers.

9ddcba8b-d540-40b6-b903-cf64d084797c_zpskujluy4y

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles 4) by Marissa Meyer
★ Winter is here! Are you sick of hearing that yet?

963d21ad-ca1f-4d49-9727-230eb6918dfb_zpsyoqyf0xp

Uprooted by Naomi Novik
★ I’ve been hearing so many good things about this that I had to get it. The cover is super pretty as well.

Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird 2) by Claudia Gray
★ I hadn’t planned on getting this one as I was going to pre-order the paperback online. The date was suppose to be 03-12 for the paperback, but I found this one in our local book store almost 3 weeks early. Eh?

fe440bc9-14f1-4bbe-9278-d7d8140da325_zpslvdlo5mx

Starters and Enders (Starters 1-2) by Lissa Price
★ I’ve seen these in the book store a few times, but I haven’t heard much about the story. It’s a bind-up of both books.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
★ I am not a big Rainbow Rowell fan. I thought Fangirl was okay and I I didn’t like Eleanor and Park at all. But as this is a fantasy book I thought I would give one of her books one more chance.

These next three books I got because my mom had a gift card for me at a certain Dutch website. Yeay for me.

9adc8999-ff0c-4a5d-8c10-00e9e5666807_zpsjneizzm1

Dream a Little Dream (Silber 1) by Kerstin Gier
★ Dutch publisher Blossom Books put out this paperback in October. I think the cover is so cute.
Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky 2) by Veronica Rossi
★ I have the first one but I haven’t read it yet. I want to read the trilogy in one go if I can.
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking 1) by Patrick Ness
★ People have been telling me I need to get this so here we go.

2f0d239d-3494-4a2e-8101-0223596e8a33_zpsxfinyymo

96f95a11-cc0c-4010-a0db-30071c852908_zps5alaoz2u

11 thoughts on “Book Haul #8 – Winter Is Here

  1. Hey there! I’M SO HAPPY YOU GOT CHAOS WALKING. *hugs you* I read the series last year and spent most of my time after that questioning my existence as a human being. No but really, Patrick Ness’s writing is urgh so gorgeous it’s almost sickening and the concept of this series is so unique I mean… I can’t even. I can’t wait for you to read it (and love it no doubt) *grins* ALSO WINTER! RIGHT? I’m so excited about it. I’m almost done reading it and dang I don’t want it to end. By the way, I stumbled upon your little blog today and I love it! 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

