Sunday Post

Sunday Post #20

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Honestly, I’m not too happy with the updates that wordpress.com did. It is more difficult for my laptop to load. Also it used to be easy to link in my own blog posts, but that option seems to be gone? Also when I use an image from an url (like photobucket) it now seems to upload them?

Other than that my week was okay. I had Wednesday and Friday off, but worked all other days this week. I did have a bit of anxiety for work this weekend. Not sure what exactly it was.

On Friday our internet, telephone and tv provider had some nation wide malfuction. Internet and phone came back rather quickly but it took almost a whole day for the interactive tv to be back on. A bit annoying. Though it was good for reading!

Blog Posts This Week

★ How Are You Doing, NaNoWriMo Participants? – in which I check up on the NaNoWriMo participants
★ TTT #25 – in which I shared some quotes from The Ocean at the End of the Lane
★ Opinions: Posting Frequency and Discussions – in which I talk and ask about my posting frequency and discussion posts.

Reviews This Week

★ Rebel Spring (Falling Kingdoms 2) by Morgan Rhodes

Out There

★ Cait from Paper Fury talks about book blogger problems.

Read This Week

wintersix of crowsice like fire

Currently Reading

miss peregrine's home for peculiar children

Reading Next

Gathering Darkness

22 thoughts on “Sunday Post #20

  1. Oooh did you like Six of Crows?!?! I’m halfway through now and I LOVE it (although I am finding all the characters and narrations a bit too much. *gulps*) And squeee thank you for linking to my post. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was quite liking the WordPress updates on my iPad till I found I couldn’t preview posts properly or link to my friends own posts. It does seem quicker in general though. I have had Miss Peregrines…on my TBR for ages. I really must read it! Have a good week. Emma

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It doesn’t seem to be too bad in the app, but on the laptop it works a lot slower than I’m used to.
      It’s annoying they change those things. I can’t imagine they’d got rid of some of these things, but I can’t find them either.

      Have a great week as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I hate it when the cable, internet and phone go down. It happened twice last year I think. What I don’t get, with my minimal understanding of the systems involved, is how one goes down but not the rest. Happy Thanksgiving.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I don’t get that either. Everything went down at once but internet, and phones too I think, came back after an hour. The interactive tv didn’t come back until the next morning though and our tv upstairs still doesn’t work. 😦

      Like

  4. Wow you read some awesome books this week. Sorry the updates are giving you trouble, We had updates on WordPress.org as well for WordPress SEO that are making me a tad crazy. Not sure, about .com but for self-host it is better to upload photos into our media and use that URL when making buttons and such. A site will load faster if the images are stored on the site and not third party.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, they were~

      Changes and updates can be so annoying. I can understand that. But I upload them off site so I don’t fill up my media bit too quickly since I don’t have endless storage. 🙂

      Like

  5. I hated the WordPress changes re posting a while back, with the Beep Boop Beep thing….but I found a way to get around that.

    Customizing is a bit more challenging, too.

    I am curious about that Miss Peregrine book….

    I also had TV problems on Friday and continuing…but it’s all fixed now. New equipment installed.

    But isn’t it frustrating when we have to set aside plans for maintenance? I had hoped to see the new Julia Roberts/Nicole Kidman movie. Maybe mid-week…it’s fun to go on a Wednesday.

    Enjoy your week, and thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I got my blog after that update, but I always foudn the beep boop beep a bit odd, haha.

      I was too, but I’ve been struggling picked up this book for a few weeks now.

      Glad to hear your tv problems are over. And it is really annoying. Wednesday can be a fun day to go as well. I hope you’ll enjoy the movie. 🙂

      Like

  6. I hate the new update too…they didn’t even fine tune the last update they did before rolling this one out…and it’s so buggy for me. I can’t link anything without going through a ton of extra steps.
    I really want to try Six of Crows, it looks really awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

