top ten tuesday

TTT #24 – Top Ten Book to Movie Adaptions I Still Need to Watch/Am Looking Forward to

top ten tuesdayWelcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

Book to movie adaptions is something the book community talks about a lot. A lot of the adaptions just don’t live up to the book fans expectations. Let’s be honest, it is hard for the movie makers to get these adaptions up to our expectations as each fan has their own interpretation. But some try harder than others. For that reason I sometimes don’t watch the adaptions and wait a long time to get to them. I decided to split this list up in the two choices The Broke and the Bookish gave us this week, book to movie adaptions I still need to warch and book to movie adaptions I am looking forward to.

Five Book to Movie Adaptions I Still Need to Watch

  1. Perfume: The Story of a Murderer
    I’ll be honest, I actually have this on dvd and I tried to watch it when I got it years ago. But I didn’t like the first 5 minutes, hurled something across the room in frustration and stopped the dvd. I haven’t tried watching it since…
  2. Catching Fire
    I actually quite enjoyed The Hunger Games though it isn’t my favorite book series by far. I just haven’t gotten around to the others that are out.
  3. The Maze Runner
  4. Coraline
  5. The Martian
    Even if I still have to read the book.

Five Book to Movie Adaptions I Am Looking Forward to

  1. The 5th Wave
  2. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
  3. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  4. The Darkest Minds (in development)
  5. Angelfall (optioned, doesn’t mean it will happen but we can hope)
22 thoughts on “TTT #24 – Top Ten Book to Movie Adaptions I Still Need to Watch/Am Looking Forward to

  1. Met Perfume heb ik precies hetzelfde – de dvd staat al jaren ongezien in mijn kast, terwijl ik het boek enorm goed vond. Ook Catching Fire en The Maze Runner heb ik nog altijd niet gezien ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to see the Martian, unfortunately I’ll have to wait for the DVD, because they don’t air the original version where I live in Germany. And German movie voices seriously RUIN movies.
    You should read the book though. I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too.
      The book was like that too which is what I liked about it but the first give minutes already didn’t live up to my expectations so I’ve been too scared to continue to watch it Maybe after I reread the book some time.
      I should watch Coraline after I read the book. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice list. I want to see The Maze Runner and The MArtian (will probably jsut see the movie for both, and skip the books). And Catching Fire I saw, but haven’t seen mockingjay yet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

