Sunday Post

Sunday Post #18 – Slow Week

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

This week I only had one day of work. I know. Shhh. I always have trouble with these kind of weeks because I’m free so much it is harder to shift gears back to work that one day. I also had a traffic jam in the morning, and had to do a lot of walks. Yeay. At least it’s healthy.

I did plan in some top ten tuesday posts for the rest of the month so I won’t have to look at those for a while. I planned out the rest of this month, December and a part of January. Some things might still change, but the big part will probably stay like that. I have noticed I’m having some trouble with writing discussion posts at the moment. It’s an annoying block I’m trying to force through.

Saturday afternoon I made a red velvet cake. It was nice though I made a mess of the frosting, haha. This evening we’ll probably get my husband’s brother and sister for dinner. So that’s nice.

How were your weeks?

Also, WINTER is coming~

Blog Posts This Week

October Wrap Up – in which I wrap up the month
TTT #23 – in which I share my top four debut authors
Six Booklrs You Have to Follow – in which I recommend a few book tumblrs to follow.

Reviews This Week

Ruin and Rising (The Grisha 3) by Leigh Bardugo

Elsewhere

★ Crini from All About Books talks about main characters of color in YA Science-Fiction

Read This Week

falling kingdoms

Currently Reading

miss peregrine's home for peculiar childrenrebel spring

Reading Next

Gathering Darknesswinter

20 thoughts on “Sunday Post #18 – Slow Week

  1. Having a bit of time off work sounds great unless you’re dependent on the money or something. (Of course the traffic jams don’t sound great!)

    I’ve never tried Red Velvet Cake and so am intrigued. Hope you have a great reading week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been working on more discussion posts too, they are nice for variety and for a long time I didn’t really do them. And I hate traffic jams… 🙂

    The cover of falling Kingdoms looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are nice for variety.
      Ugh yes, especially when traffic jams occur because they are looking at the accident that happened on the other side of the highway.

      I really like the covers of the Falling Kingdoms series. 🙂

      Like

  3. My discussion posts and tricks and tips come to me at odd moments and if I don’t write them down..they are gone. So I write them down the minute they pop in my head, then transfer the idea into a draft post. I find I can go weeks with no new idea, then get 4 in a row..do you know what I mean?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do. Sometimes I get them right before I fall asleep and I’m like oh that’s a good idea and then fall asleep only to wake up the next morning wondering what that good idea was again.

      Inspiration comes and goes.

      Like

  4. I definitely want to read Falling Kingdoms. Hope it was a good one for you!
    I need to do some planning for my blog. I’ve only got this weeks posts ready to go so I am definitely behind!

    Here is my The Sunday Post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought it was okay, but it has great potential.
      I’m like that most of the time too. And though I’ve planned things out, I still have to make most of them ready to go as well. So much work, but fun too most of the time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

