top ten tuesday

TTT #23 – Top Four Debut Authors

top ten tuesdayWelcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

Debut authors and debut books are always exciting to read. With them you never know what to expect. There aren’t any other books to see what their writing is like, and in some cases there aren’t that many reviews on the debut book.Ā  This week I’ll be sharing my top four debut authors of who I am excited to read their second book.

  1. Erin Morgenstern (author of The Night Circus)
    After The Night Circus published in 2011, I don’t think I’m the only person that is eagerly awaiting the next published book by Erin Morgenstern. I am very curious to see what she will come up with next. On goodreads it does say that a book is scheduled for 2016 but there is nothing known about it yet.
  2. Helene Wecker (author of The Golem and the Djinni)
    Though The Golem and the Djinni is in no way a favorite book of mine, I do recognize Helene Wecker’s writing ability and I am curious to see what her next book will be. There will be a second The Golem and the Djinni book in 2018 I saw recently, but I’m mostly hoping to read a completely different book by her.
  3. Courtney Alameda (author of Shutter)
    I recently read Shutter, and I really enjoyed it. Pitch Dark, her second book coming out next year, sounds really good~
  4. Sarah J. Schmitt (author of It’s a Wonderful Death)
    I enjoyed reading this book and I can’t wait to see what else she will write.
26 thoughts on “TTT #23 – Top Four Debut Authors

    1. The Golem and the Djinni is, in writing style, somewhat similiar to The Night Circus so there is a chance you might not like that much either. And yeah, The Night Circus takes a bit to get into.

      Like

  1. Wow, I didn’t realize The Night Circus was published that long ago. Let’s hope GR is right and 2016 is the year you get another book by this author. šŸ™‚
    I still need to read it. It’s on my never ending TBR list. šŸ™‚
    My TTT – http://wp.me/p4uAPW-213

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re right, it has been a long wait for a follow-up from Erin Morgenstern! I’ve heard really good things about Shutter. Glad there’s not a long wait for the next one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

