Sunday Post

Sunday Post #17

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Morning on this 1st November. October is over and done with. Two more months of 2015. Time is flying by.

I was still super tired this week. My voice went hoarse on Monday morning so that was why I’ve been feeling so crap last week (it tends to start that way). It always drains so much out of me. It’s not super hoarse so for the most part people can still understand me. It’s not from a cold either. The speech therapist and I suspect it is hormonal so there isn’t much I can do about it. It will just keep coming back. Sometimes it is accompanied with a cold because my immune system is lower during those periods, and it makes the hoarseness worse. All I can do is try and rest when I can.

My week at work was a bit messy. I had an incident on Monday. Thursday I had to work the morning than do a day shift at a client work place ( 7.00 to 16.00 overal). It was so much rushing in the first few hours. It’s really annoying, because in the rush you forget things or things don’t go as they should because you can’t always take the time for them. I ended up leaving late at the end of the day and then was in a traffic jam so I was too late to get my flu shot. Just ugh.

I keep trying to pick up Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but for some reason I can’t. I did enjoy the first 70 pages or so.

It is always great to wake up to an author liking all of your instagram photos of their book~

Blog Posts This Week

Top Ten Tuesday #22 – in which I list some books I’d like to read for Halloween in the future
Trees of Reverie Read-a-Thon / Update 02 – in which I update you on my progress with the read-a-thon
Book Haul #7 – in which I haul this month’s books.

Reviews This Week

Siege and Storm (The Grisha 2) by Leigh Bardugo
Shutter by Courtney Alameda

Out There

★ Crini from All About Books has posted her 2016 spreadsheet where she fills in the books she reads and buys. It gives a great insight into statistics and is letting us all use it if we want to.

Read This Week

ruin and risingartemis fowl

Novella’s Read This Week

17790188the tailorlittle knife

Currently Reading

miss peregrine's home for peculiar children

15 thoughts on “Sunday Post #17

  1. Love the stack of books in your haul! Hope this week is better, I hate weeks like that. 🙂 I’ve had that problem with books too, unfortunately-lately there have been some that I just haven’t been able to pick up, for whatever reason.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I see you’re out on a Leigh Bardugo binge read ! I hope your week-end will be stressless, warm and comfortable and that your voice will come back quickly 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

