Sunday Post

Sunday Post #16

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

⚜

Personal

Good morning!

There isn’t much news on this side of the world. This week consisted mostly of working. For someone who only has a contract for 10 to 20 hours a week (minimum around 40, max around 80 a month since that is what they look at more than per week) I worked an awful lot. 37 Hours is almost half of my max hours for this month. So mostly I’m just tired. This weekend I’m working as well. I have these annoying shifts from 12.00 until 20.30 so I can’t do that much else besides work this weekend.

I’ll come for a comment round on your Sunday posts on Monday afternoon I hope. πŸ™‚

⚜

Blog Posts This Week

β˜… Birthday Haul 2015 – in which I share the books (and other things) I got for my birthday
β˜… Top Ten Tuesday #21 – in which I share some of my bookish wishes
β˜… Bookstores #1 – Boekhandel Dominicanenkerk – in which I show you this bookstore set in a church in Maastricht
β˜… Trees of Reverie Read-a-Thon / Update 01 – in which I talk about my readathon progress and do the daily bookish challenges
β˜… Six Books You Should Read For Halloween – in which I share some of the books I think you should read for Halloween

⚜

Read This Week

siege and stormshutter

⚜

Currently Reading

ruin and rising

⚜

Reading Next

miss peregrine's home for peculiar children

16 thoughts on “Sunday Post #16

  1. Happy birthday, and nice book haul! Love the GoT Funko…

    That bookstore in the old church looks very cool. I’d love to see something like that. And a cafe too? Nice. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miss Peregrian’s Home for Peculiar Children looks great – quirky I guess.

    I guess the extra hours at work are good financially but difficult if you’re so tired. Hopefully it balances out a bit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

