Sunday Post

Sunday Post #15

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

โšœ

Personal

Well hello, and a good Sunday to you.

I’ve had a pretty good week. I spend last weekend watching The Walking Dead season 5 marathon during the nights that they were showing. My birthday was on Monday which brought some books my way. A birthday haul (with more than just books) should be up on Monday hopefully if any of you are interested.

As you know, we have two cats. When my parents came to stay with us for my birthday they brought their 1 year old dog with them called Floortje. Floor and me is a lot of love.

Shh, you all wish a dog this cute would want to slobber all over your face. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway Floor is a big scaredy-cat. Our Mika, youngest cat, is slightly taller than her and always tries to play with her. It’s fun to watch them run around the table. The cat running after the dog, haha.

On Wednesday we left for Maastricht and stayed there for a few days. We didn’t have much luck on Wednesday or Thursday in the weather department as there was plenty of rain, but at least we didn’t see any of the wet snow forecasted. It was fun playing tourist in my own country though. Limburg, the province Maastricht is in, is a bit different from the rest of the Netherlands as there are a lot more hills. The rest of the country is pretty flat.

Of course I visited a few book stores. We also went to a fort, a cave, museum and a church. It was interesting to hear certain elements of other tours back in later tours we went on. We heard elements of the fort tour in the cave tour and then heard saw things back of that in the museum. I always like it when things fall into place like that. We also briefly went into Valkenburg on our way back home on Saturday and visited a castle ruin.

I did take a book with me and bought some books from my birthday money (which my husband told the cashier to wrap, le sigh). But I didn’t read at all this week. I just couldn’t focus. Too much going on. The next two weeks I have to work a lot so we’ll have to see how much I’ll be able to read before the end of the month.ย  Hopefully I’ll at least be able to finish the Grisha trilogy and one book from my Halloween TBR.

I still have so much to do and catch up on. I’m pretty sure I still have a review I need to plan in for this week but for the life of me I can’t remember which it is or where I saved it. I’m just going to go hide under my rock of shame.

โšœ

Blog Posts This Week

โ˜… Top Ten Tuesday #20 – In which I combined some authors in duo’s
โ˜… Books and Cats #3 – In which I share some bookish cat photos
โ˜… Trees of Reverie Read-a-Thon October 2015 – In which I share my intention to participate in this read-a-thon for the last two weeks of October
โ˜… Five Pretty (and) Creepy Covers – In which I list a few creepy covers for the Halloween season

โšœ

Reviews This Week

โ˜… Shadow and Bone (The Grisha 1) by Leigh Bardugo
โ˜… It’s a Wonderful Death by Sarah J. Schmitt

โšœ

Out There

โ˜… Cait from Paper Fury posted about being kind to book bloggers. Always important.
โ˜… Michael BookLion over on Booktube posted about why Booktube is important through a story.

โšœ

Currently Reading

siege and storm

โšœ

Reading Next

ruin and rising

18 thoughts on “Sunday Post #15

  1. Awww, thanks for linking to my post! *dances with happiness* and OMG are you liking Siege & Storm?! It is one of my most favourite books of ever. ๐Ÿ˜„ Sturmhond is everything basically. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy belated birthday ! I have Shadow and bone and will hopefully get to read it soon ?… That dog is so very cute, and I’m not surprised by the cat chasing him. When I was a kid, I had a rabbitt but it was him who used to chase the cat through the garden ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy birthday! Looks like a great trip and new books are always good. Maastricht sounds very nice and I never seem to read much on vacation either- there’s always so much else to do!

    Nice book/ cat post BTW. Cats and books are a good combo… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Maastricht is great to visit.
      Yeah, unless it’s a beach vacation (that we never go on) I hardly ever read on vacation. Like you say, so much else to do like sightseeing.

      Thank you. They are. Also both are great on the lap. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

