Sunday Post

Sunday Post #14

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

This week was mostly spend resting and cleaning. I only worked two evenings, of which only one was orginally in my roster. The other one I got the day before. Work was okay. But it’s the week before my week off so it has that meh feeling.

The cleaning bit is because my parents will be arriving today for my birthday tomorrow. Of course it has to be clean then. My parents will be here until Friday probably. But my husband and I will be leaving on Wednesday to go to Maastricht until Saturday. My parents asked if they could watch the cats for us. Amigo, our oldest cat, has thyroid problems and he has special food. He can’t eat anthing else. While Mika still has to eat regular cat food so they have to eat seperately and such. So it is easier if someone is watching them. Our cats also don’t tend to eat when we’re gone so hopefully they’ll eat a bit better if my parents are here. But so will their dog. It’s funny to see the interaction between those.

Anyway this all will mean I won’t be around much this coming week. I have something scheduled almost every day of the week though so you won’t have to miss me. I just won’t be able to reply as quickly as normal.

Thanks to My ParaHangover I have now claimed my blog on Bloglovin’. You can find it here. Thank you again!

Grisha Readalong and TreesofReverie Read-a-thon

So the Grisha readalong is 1,5 week underway. I haven’t been participating in the challenges or the sprints. Well I did one challenge for a photo of your reading spot over on instagram, but the others didn’t interest me. I only started reading Siege and Storm on Friday evening. I’m a bit slow, but The Grisha books aren’t that big so they should be easy to get through.

Trees of Reverie, over on Tumblr, has hosted various read-a-thon’s. I’ve participated in a lot of them over the last year. She has another one that starts October 17th and lasts until November 1st. I haven’t seen a sign up post though so it will depend on that on whether I’ll participate.

I won’t be participating in Dewey’s 24 hour Read-a-thon as it is this coming Saturday and we’ll be coming home on that day. Hopefully I’ll be able to do it next year again.

Blog Posts This Week

Top Ten Tuesday #19 – in which I list a few bookish habits I have quit and some I would like to quit
TBR Book Tag – in which I talk about my TBR again
Six Bookstagram Accounts You Have To Check Out – in which I recommend a few bookstagram accounts

Reviews This Week

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard 1) by Rick Riordan
The Wee Free Men (Discworld 30, Tiffany Aching 1) by Terry Pratchett

Read This Week

the sword of summerit's a wonderful deaththe promise part two

Currently Reading

siege and storm

15 thoughts on “Sunday Post #14

  1. Ooooo, Siege and Storm! How is it? I still have the first one sitting on my shelf waiting for me to read it… it’s okay, it’s in good company with all the other books I can’t get to.

    Happy early Birthday!!!! Enjoy your trip!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m only a good 100 pages in at the moment but I like it. I think right now I like it better than Shadow and Bone because I feel that the new characters add so much.
      Haha, I know that feeling.

      Thank you!

      Like

  2. Happy birthday! Enjoy your trip this week. It was nice to see a Riordan reviews, I am looking forward to that one and it’s good toknow it’s a bit long. I’ll manage my expectations accordingly. 🙂 I am looking forward to the Norse angle.

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The cover you have for Magnus Chase is lovely! Such a pretty cover. Mine is slightly more… orange. I still like it though.

    Happy birthday for tomorrow! I hope you have a great time in Maastricht 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

