Book Tags

TBR Book Tag

book tags and awards

Awhile ago, Joey from Thougts and Afterthoughts did this book tag, and at the time I repressed the urge to go and do it right away. Who doesn’t like to talk about their TBR, right? Unless you know, it’s humonguous and overwhelming. Aah.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

At the moment I have all my TBR books on my shelves. The ones of series I haven’t started are all together. But from series I’ve already started, they are with that series. But I know exactly which ones I still need to read. Next to that I do have most of my TBR written down for my TBR jar. Like I mentioned in a previous post about TBR jar’s, I have made the selection out of my TBR jar smaller so that it doesn’t feel as overwhelming and it holds mostly books I’m interested in that moment.

As for the books I don’t actually own yet, I do have a wishlist on a site that I order books off. I check sometimes to see if they are involved in a sale and such. And I do mark books to read on Goodreads. Before I marked every book that sounded even remotely interesting as to read but in the last year or so I don’t do this as much as the amount on the to read shelf was becoming somewhat scary. And with numbers over  a 1000 how does it honestly help to keep track of?

Is your TBR most print or ebook?

Of those I own I assume. Mine is mostly print. I do have a few ebooks on my ereaders (and yes those are also written down for the TBR jar), but for the most part I read print books.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

TBR jar as said. But sometimes I also just randomly pull a book from my shelves if I feel like it. And sometimes readalongs or new releases in series determine what I’ll be reading.

A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

Just a minute, as I dig around in my brain.

Honestly the book or rather series I remember wanting to read and that is technically still on my TBR is The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice. Now in the mean time I have read Interview the Vampire, and wasn’t impressed so the rest of the series has been moved to the back of my TBR for a few years now.

A book you recently added to your TBR list?

As of the moment of writing this (25-09, yes I have been working ahead, woohoo) the last I added on Goodreads is The Returned, the third The Archived book that has no release date yet.

A book on your TBR stricly for its beautiful cover

blood of the fey

Look at it! Just look at it. It’s so pretty. I don’t care what it is about. Though that it seems to have to do with Fey, and le gasp, King Arthur, does help.

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

Good question. I kind of intend to read all the books on my shelf. But  if I’m honest to my self there are a few crime like books I bought in a sale that I don’t think I’ll be getting to. But I shall not name them.

An unpublished book on your TBR you are excited for?

I could go name all the books of October/November, but that wouldn’t be fair. You all know those anyway. So a few 2016 releases that I need.

flamecaster

Flamecaster (Shattered Realm 1) by Cinda Williams Chima. This should not come as a suprise. I loved the seven Realms series. It is one of my favorite high fantasy series, and I am so excited that we will be returning to this world. I can’t wait to learn what happened to the characters of Seven Realms (at least I hope we will learn some of their history as this is set quite a few years after the first series if I recall correctly.

on the edge of gone

On the Edge of Gone by Corinne Duyvis. I really enjoyed Otherbound earlier this year, and was pleased to see a Dutch author writing directly into English. This book will also be set in the Netherlands and the main character has autism and it is sci-fi. Really, it doesn’t get any better than that.

A book on your TBR that everoyone has read but you?

Ah well, The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, or The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh or Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculair Children by Ransom Riggs. And a lot more I’d say. I have yet to finish The Grisha trilogy or The Precious Stone trilogy or The Vampire Academy. And so on.

A book on your TBR everyone recommends to you?

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. But I’m holding back. Because I need to read everything else to, haha.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

326! At some point there were over 600 on them, way back when I started my goodreads account. I read some and I weeded out the books I didn’t think I liked as my tastes had changed and so on.

I’m not tagging anyone. Come join in on the fun if you want to~

One thought on “TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

