Sunday Post

Sunday Post #12

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

⚜

Personal

Ugh, this week did not go as I had intended it to go. I had intended to do two courses (e learning) I requested to do about giving medicine (so I can do the practical bit and am allowed to give clients medication). But then I saw you can only take the end test twice so I didn’t fast forward through the first part like I had meant to on Monday. Scared to fail and all that. Even though it’s not that hard, the practice questions had so many trick questions, and I wasn’t feeling super well.

Then on Tuesday I started a bad cold. My voice slowly went hoarse. But I thought with a night of good sleep it would be fine. It wasn’t that bad yet. Unfortunately Wednesday morning it did get worse and barely a whisper came out, plus I felt sick. I had to call in sick for a few days. I hate calling in sick. I feel guilty.Β  My voice slowly became better though and I ended up working the weekend anyway. My voice is still hoarse, my larynx hurts, and my chest hurts, and my neck hurts, and I’m really tired. 😦 I’ll probably will need to make an appointment with the speech therapist. And I need to make an appointment for the hair dresser as well. Ugh. don’t want to.

On Friday I continued on with the first half of the course. I I’ll have to do the test this morning I guess and then do the second half of the course and that test at the start of the week.

On the up though, I totally found Six of Crows in the book store yesterday! Yes, here in the Netherlands where the release date is officially 29th I think, or it was on the site I was going to pre order it on. So I’m feeling lucky :3

⚜

Blog Posts This Week

β˜… Summer Reading Wrap Up – in which I wrap up what books I read from my Summer reading list
β˜… Top Ten Tuesday #17 – in which I share my Fall TBR
β˜… Bedtime Book Tag – in which I answer some questions about bedtime reading
β˜… Book Haul #6 – in which I share which books I hauled. What books did you buy this month?

⚜

Reviews This Week

β˜… A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic 1) by V.E. Schwab
β˜… The Hollow Boy (Lockwood & Co. 3) by Jonathan Stroud

⚜

Read This Week

the archivedthe unbound

⚜

DNF

the magician king

After repeatedly trying with this book, I finally decided to DNF after 170 pages. I had no interest in the characters unfortunately. Maybe I’ll try again in a few years or so (or after seeing the tv show they are making of The Magicians) but it isn’t for me right now. It’s a shame too because I really did like The Magicians.

⚜

Currently Reading

the wee free men

⚜

Reading Next

the catastrophic history of you and me
The Catastrophic History of You and Me

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post #12

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been unwell, but don’t feel guilty about taking time off. Sometimes going to work (or school etc) when you’re unwell means you can pass on your illness to others which they never appreciate. I’ve always been the same though.

    I’m sure you’ll get through the courses when you get the time to do them and are feeling 100%.

    And I have to say… what a fantastic title – The Catastrophic History of You and Me!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Finding a book can make everything better! Sorry you had a rough week- good luck with the classes (and exams). And hope you feel better…

    I like the cover of that Pratchett book- looks interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

