Book Haul

Book Haul #6

book haul graphic

It is that time of the month again where I share with you the books that I acguired this month. This book haul consists mostly of Terry Pratchett books. Because some were cheaper. Others I had planned on getting this month because of the release of the last Discworld book. The last two books (in this haul, not Terry Pratchett) I got in a 2+1 sale but unfortunately the +1 paperback was badly damaged and we had to send it back to get a new one. So I’ll haul that one next month.


Untitled

Physical copies I bought and were gifted to me

Witches Abroad (Discworld 12, Witches collection 3) by Terry Pratchett
Lord and Ladies (Discworld 14, Witches collection 4) by Terry Pratchett
Maskerade (Discworld, 18 Witches collection 5 ) by Terry Pratchett
★ These were a bit cheaper than normal on a site I buy  a lot of books from. I didn’t see though that a secondary site was selling on their site and that this site only sold second-hand books. Unfortunately it does show. But I’ll live with it. They still pretty.

The Wee Free Men (Discworld 30, Tiffany Aching 1) by Terry Pratchett
A Hat Full of Sky (Discworld 32, Tiffany Aching 2) by Terry Pratchett
Wintersmith (Discworld 35, Tiffany Aching 3) by Terry Pratchett
★ The first three Tiffany Aching books, the young adult Discworld books!

I Shall Wear Midnight (Discworld 38, Tiffany Aching 4) by Terry Pratchett
The Shepherd’s Crown (Discworld 41, Tiffany Aching 5) by Terry Pratchett
★ My I Shall Wear Midnight is bigger than the other three, and I’m a little upset about that. I thought they’d match seeing as they have the same cover editions 😦 So that sucks. And I have the last Discworld book in hardcover. It is very pretty.

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Fortunately, the Milk by Neil Gaiman
Coraline by Neil Gaiman
All illustrated by Chris Riddell
★ Now I already own The Graveyard Book but when I saw this was coming out in a boxset and the price, I had to have it. Look at the pretty covers. I really love that cover of Coraline. I’ll probably give my other copy of The Graveyard Book away as a birthday gift to someone.

Snow White by The Brothers Grimm. Illustrated by Camille Rose Garcia
★ This book is just so pretty. The illustrations are great, and I love how it is formatted with different fonts and sizes.
The Hollow Boy (Lockwood & Co. 3) by Jonathan Stroud
★ I got it on its release day! I am really loving this series.

Sisters Red (Fairytale Retellings 1) by Jackson Pearce
★ I saw this in Dutch for 4 Euro so I thought I’d grab it as I’ve been more interested in fairytale retelllings.

Armada by Ernest Cline
★ So I haven’t read Ready Player one, but when I saw this one in hardcover included in the 2+1 sale, slightly cheaper than normal I figure I should give it a go. I know a lot of people don’t like it after having read Ready Player One, but as I haven’t read that one I think there is a bigger change that I will like it.
The Martian by Andy Weir
★ With the movie coming out (October 1st here) and having heard only good things about this one, I thought it would be good to step out of my comfort zone to give it a go some time.

17 thoughts on “Book Haul #6

  1. Oh my gosh you have so many good books!

    I read Armada before Ready Player One, I love them both as for The Martian it is just wonderful.

    I have the same problem with my Discworld collection, when I started buying them they had plain black colours with gold highlights but unfortunately they seem to be difficult to come by now.

    Enjoy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!

      Yeah, I think it is getting a lot of negative reviews because people are comparing it too much to Ready Player One (from the ones I’ve read in any case). I’m really curious about The Martian.

      There are so many different editions of the Discworld books, it’s kinda scary. And some are hard to find, yeah.

      Like

  2. This is such a great book haul! Such a variety 🙂 Neil Gaiman is one of my favorites, I just bought The Graveyard Book last month but haven’t gotten to it yet. I want to read The Martian too!

    I really like your blog! I just started a book related blog as well if you’d have any interest in checking it out!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No I haven’t. So far I’ve only read The Graveyard Book, The Sleeper and the Spindle and The Ocean at the End of the Lane. A lot of his other books are on my wishlist. But yeah, so many books, so little time. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I own Mort by Terry Pratchett and Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman. I haven’t found the time to read them yet but those will probably by the first books I try by these authors. I’m currently reading The Martian, though, and I’m absolutely loving it! I was hoping to like it, but man, I didn’t expect anything more. Was I wrong! So far it is one of my favourite books of the year! Hope you’ll like it too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay! Gaiman! They look pretty. I may have to think about buying them. Have you read The Ocean at the end of the lane? I read that one three times already. I don’t often re-read a book that quickly, and that many times. This one is very special.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

