Book Tags

Bedtime Book Tag

book tags and awards

After all the awards finally I am doing a book tag again. Awards are great and all but I personally do prefer book tags. This book tag surrounds everything to do with bed time reading and sleeping. Thank you very much  to Syc from The Lit Mermaid for tagging me!

A Book That Kept You Up All Night Reading

Now I am not much of a night reader. I can’t remember the last time I stayed up all night to read. I haven’t in years. Sleep is too important. I’m sorry books. But the last book I struggled to put down was The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud.

A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep

A scary book was definitely Hex by Thomas Olde Heuvelt. The second half of the book is nightmare inducing.

A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

The Scorch Trails by James Dashner. Thomas was putting me to sleep in this book.

A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning All Night in Anticipation of its Release

All the books that have yet to come out. The Hollow Boy by Jonathan Stroud, Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch, Winter by Marissa Meyer.  I’ll be tossing and turning untill well in November.

A Book That Has Your Dream Boyfriend

Do I even have a dream boyfriend? I always struggle to answer these questions because there are plenty of characters that I really like/love, but could never be with. I’m looking at you Nathaniel (Bartimaeus series by Jonathan Stroud) and Howl (Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones).

A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare to Live In

Oh, this is a hard one! I think The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken springs to mind first right now.

A Book That Reminds You of Nighttime

Lycidas by Christopher Marzi, even though I have yet to finish it. But the cover has the moon on it.

A Book That Had a Nightmarish Cliffhanger

I don’t know. Maybe The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud?

A Book That You Actually Dreamed About

De Erfenis van Richard Grenville by Natalie Koch. I dreamed being at Untraceable University as well~ Who wouldn’t.

A Book Monster That You Would Not Want to Find Under Your Bed

Bartimaeus from the Bartimaeus series by Jonathan Stroud. I could never catch any sleep with him under my bed.


Is anyone sick of me mentioning Jonathan Stroud yet? 😉 The Hollow Boy came out last week so bare with me for a few weeks longer.

Anyway, I’m tagging

Myrthe @ Books Around the World
Stefanie @ I read books.
Heather @ Random Redheaded Ramblings

8 thoughts on “Bedtime Book Tag

Leave a Reply

