top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday #17 – Fall TBR

top ten tuesdayWelcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

This week the topic is Fall TBR. TBR’s are always tricky, especially over an entire season. But at the same time I like making them too. So here we go.

1 Halloween Reading List
I have already made a reading list for October. These are the books that I’d like to read to get my scare on, even if all of them aren’t super scary. But I feel they are fitting for the month. And those that I don’t end up reading in October I’ll just try and read throughout the rest of the Fall season.

2 New Releases
I feel like it wouldn’t be fair to list all of these releases seperate as it is almost a given that these are on my TBR. So Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch, Winter by Marissa Meyer, It’s a Wonderful Death by Sarah J Schmidt, A Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray, Magnus Chase by Rick Riordan, and so on.

3 Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy 6) by Richelle Mead

4 Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising (The Grisha 2 and 3) by Leigh Bardugo (and reread Shadow and Bone first)
The Dutch publisher of The Grisha, Blossom Books, is holding a readalong in October for The Grisha series. Since I was planning to read them anyway I’ll be participating in this.

5 Saphire Blue and Emerald Green (Precious Stone 2 and 3) by Kerstin Gier

6ย  Hogfather by Terry Pratchett
After I’ve gotten to Soul Music which is on my Halloween reading list

7 A Hat Full of Sky, Wintersmith, I Wear Midnight and Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett
The Wee Free Men is on my Halloween reading list so it makes sense to try and do the rest of the Tiffany Aching series in the rest of this season.

8 Lycidas (Uralte Metropole 1) by Christopher Marzi
I swear, this is the last time I’ll put it on a list or I’m marking it as a DNF. I’ve been having a go at this one for years, but I keep putting it down. I probably need to take the hint my subconcious is giving me. I dread having to pick it out of my tbr jar. That is not healthy.

9 The Horse and His Boy, The Silver Chair and The Last Battle by C.S. Lewis
Hoping to be able to finish this series this year.

10 Het Levende Labyrinth (De Verborgen Universiteit 2) by Natalie Koch
So I can read the last book when it comes out. Hopefully November but it’s already been pushed back twice now.

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #17 – Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

