Sunday Post

Sunday Post #11

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Good morning.

Like I said in last week’s Sunday Post, we were away for the weekend. I didn’t get to take surrounding photos as it was bad weather. But i’ll add a few pictures of my parents dog. She’s a cutie, and goes crazy when she sees me. She never understands when I have to leave again. She’ll be waiting the rest of the day for me to come back. She’s only 1 years old.

Also my mom coloured my hair so I’ve gone darker. I think I like it.

Unfortunately my car acted up in the weekend. It wouldn’t start at some times, some of the metres didn’t work at times and such. So I had to take it in on Monday, and arrange other ways to get to work on Monday night. Luckily my husband could drive me. We were prepared for something big with my car, but it turned out to only be a sensor. It was replaced, and my car works fine now. But of course on Friday something acted up with my husband’s car. The garage didn’t have time until Monday. Help hope it’ll be something small like with mine. We’ve not been having much car luck.

On Tuesday afternoon my husband had his graduation. Through his work he was able to follow a college study that was needed for his job position. So yeay for him!

I’ve noticed that I’m not getting all notifications for new comments that I still need to approve. I’ve had it a few times this week, and when I finally found those I also found some older ones. Has anyone else had that with wordpress?

I’ll be at work for most of today. I might come around tonight, but most likely Il’ll do a round on Monday morning.

Blog Posts This Week

Creative Blogger Award – in which I list 5 facts about myself
Top Ten Tuesday #16 – in which I name 10 of my favorite book titles
Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag – in which I have a mid-year freakout
Halloween Reading List – in which I list the books I’d like to read throughout October for Halloween

Reviews This Week

Rarity from the Hollow by Robert Eggleton

Out There

★ Mallory from Leaning Tower of Tomes has compiled a great list of books featuring Asian main characters for her top ten tuesday freebie post.

Read This Week

rarity from the hollowthe hollow boy

Currently Reading

the magician kingthe archived

Reading Next

the unbound

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post #11

  1. That is a very very cute dog. Is it a Westie, or a Maltese with stand-up ears? Or what? She looks lovely! ON the book side of that: have you read ‘In defence of Dogs’ by John Bradshaw? I recommend it. And I think you will enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. On the comment front I do notice the occasional ‘real’ comment slipping into my spam folder. There never seems to be any reason for it, so I don’t know what that’s about.

    And your parents’ dog is very cute indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s weird. I’ll have to check my spam folder. I had one comment that was for moderation that was emailed to me but when I checked the notifications here and it didn’t show up until the next day. So confusing.

      Thank you She really is.
      Happy reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

