top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday #16

top ten tuesdayWelcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

A Freebie Tuesday! Sometimes I struggle with thinking up a topic for these freebie days, but now I wanted to go with Top Ten Favorite Book Titles. Let’s be honest, there are some incredibly creative and catchy titles out there. And with some titles you can have a click because you get an instant feel or idea of what the book is about or because you associate certain things with certain words in the title.

Now these titles below are titles that I gravitate towards at the moment. There is a good chance that if you ask me in a couple of months I will pick some others as my tastes change with my mood and such. The same goes for covers by the way.

So here we go for mine.

 

Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

The Screaming Staircase and The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

Once Upon Stiletto’s and Damsel Under Stress by Shanna Swendson

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

The Restaurant at the End of the Universe and So Long, and Thanks for all the Fish by Douglas Adams

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #16

  1. A title can be a big draw to a book, can’t it? This is a great topic and I enjoyed reading your list! I think my favorite you mentioned was Adams’ title. That’s such an awesome title. πŸ™‚ A Thousand Pieces of You would come in second, for me I think.

    I’ve always really liked the title of Robert Heinlein’s The Moon is a Harsh Mistress. And Mary Higgins Clarks’ Loves Music, Loves to Dance.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

