top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday # 15

top ten tuesdayWelcome to another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, where we get a bookish prompt to create a top ten for.

This week the topic is Ten Finished Series I have YET To Finish. Well this topic is right up my alley. As I’ve mentioned before, I start a lot of series, but I don’t often finish them very quickly. I get distracted or I just don’t own the next few books. For the most part with longer series I just get dissapointed a lot at the moment and it can take out the joy of finishing a series. In any case these are a few I’ve been meaning to finish but haven’t gotten around to yet.

 

1 The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott
Total books: 6
Read books: 3
I recently read the third book for this series and I own the fifth book, but not the fourth or the sixth. I’ve been contemplating maybe getting it as an ebook, but I haven’t decided yet. I’m not really in love or like with this series so it isn’t a top priority.

 

2 Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Total books: 6
Read books: 5
I was rather dissapointed by the last two books and because of that I’ve been dreading reading the last one. 😦

 

3 The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini
Total books: 4
Read books: 1
I read Eragon last Summer. I just haven’t gotten around to reading the others

 

4 The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
Total books: 3
Read books: 1
I read the first book earlier this year, and recently got the other books so I hope I can finish this soon.

 

5 The Magicians by Lev Grossman
Total books: 3
Read books: 1 (though slowly reading the second)
I’m slow with this series. I should probably buy the third book so I can slowly read that afterwards.

 

6. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
Total books: 3
Read books: 2
Waiting on the paperback of In the Afterlight.

 

7. The Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore
Total books: 3
Read books: 1
I’ll get around to the others eventually.

 

8. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
Total books: 4
Read books: 2
The second one dissapointed me so I’m dreading the others a bit. I’ll read them, but probably not until next year.

 

9. Enchanted Inc. by Shanna Swendson
Total books: 7
Read books: 4
I like this series, but getting the last three just haven’t been a priority.

 

10. Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins
Total books: 3
Read books: 1
Really liked the first one, but haven’t gotten around to purchasing the others. I don’t even think the third is out in Dutch yet (since I have the first one in Dutch).

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday # 15

  1. This is the first time I’ve come across a blog post that mentions the enchanted inc. series! I haven’t finished the series either but I really like it! I really need to read the grisha trilogy, the darkest minds and mara dyer, which one do you recommend I read first?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I hardly ever see people mentioning this series which is a shame.
      It depends on what you like. If you are more drawn to fantasy worlds I would suggest The Grisha, if you prefer dystopia go for The Darkest Minds first. Or if you prefer paranormal Mara Dyer would be a great pick I think. My personal favourite out of these three first books is The Darkest Minds though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

