Sunday Post

Sunday Post #9

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

⚜

Personal

My week was okay. I worked a lot. Next week I should only have two days of work so I can rest a bit. We’ll also be going to my parents for the next weekend. I finally finished watching Sanctuary. It’s a bit cheesy in places, but I really like the idea of the show itself. This morning we’ll probably watch the Oz movie that came out last year, I think, and have a slow day (I’m wearing my Lion King sweat shirt). The weather hasn’t been great here the last few days. Lots of rain.

Has anyone seen The 5th Wave trailer? I’m not entirely sure how I feel about it. I’m certainly not feeling the tid bits of shots I saw of Evan. But it is just a trailer. I am curious how the movie will turn out.

Yesterday was Manuscripta, the start to the book season in the Netherlands, in Zwolle, which is 20 minutes away. I had to work though so I am rather bummed out about it being so near and not being able to go. Also Leigh Bardugo will be in the Netherlands October 31st, but I have to work again. 😦 Boo.

The inlaws got a new kitten yesterday. Three months old and completely white. It is such a cutie.

⚜

Blog Posts This Week

β˜… August Wrap Up – where I share which books I read in August and how my reading goals are going
β˜… Top Ten Tuesday #14 – in which I list ten characters I didn’t click with
β˜… Goodreads Shelves – in which I talk about the shelving on Goodreads
β˜… Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award –Β  in which I answer some questions

⚜

Reviews This Week

β˜… The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow
β˜… Magonia (Magonia 1) by Maria Dahvana Headley
β˜… Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes 1) by Sara Raasch

⚜
My Instagram
Some of my favorites of the last two weeks. You can find a link to my instagram in the side bar.

⚜

Read This Week

the screaming staircasethe dagger in the desk

⚜

Currently Reading

the magician kingthe hollow boyrarity from the hollow

16 thoughts on “Sunday Post #9

  1. I’m wondering which Oz movie you’re talking about. Hope you enjoyed it anyway!

    Oh I love rain on a weekend and that feeling that there’s nothing else you COULD be doing, so you have to laze about and watch TV or read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oz, the great and powerful. It was okay. I messed up the year though. It was 2013, not 2014 πŸ™‚
      Yeah, those days are pretty great. It’s pretty windy as well so I’m sitting under a blanket, making the husband watch Supernatural with me now.

      Like

  2. I started watching centuries years ago, but I’m afraid I lost track, it was fun though. I’m currently reading Rarity from the hollow, I’ll be curious to read your review, I’m having a little trouble finishing the novel. Could we have pictures of the kitten, pretty please πŸ˜€ ? Have a great week-end !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I started watching it years ago because of Amanda Tapping and Christopher Heyerdahl that I knew from Stargate. Finally got around to finishing it. It’s only four seasons long though so it quick to catch up to.
      I’m not that far in yet as I’ve worked a lot. Hoping to finish it at the start of the week.

      I didn’t take any pictures and they didn’t want to share any on facebook. But next time I can share some of my cat pictures. They are cute too. πŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend and upcoming week as well!!

      Like

  3. I like your instagram!!! I saw The 5th Wabe trailer and I really liked it. I can’t judge much since I haven’t read the books, which I totally need to before the movie comes out.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Enjoy having some down time! I haven’t seen the 5th Wave trailer but I did like the book and book to film adaptations can be dicey!

    I’m off to check off your Magonia and Snow Like Ashes review – Snow Like Ashes paperback comes out here next month so have it on pre-order.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. (I’m so sorry for this very slow reply, wordpress has been hiding comments from me that still needed to be accepted).

      I’m glad too. Really curious about the movie now though.
      Yes, go check out the Lockwood & Co series!

      Like

Leave a Reply

