Wrap Up

August Wrap Up

monthly wrap upOh my. August is already over. Reading wise this month was pretty okay, though most of the books I read didn’t have a lot of pages. But I’m still reading a nice amount next to working and keeping up with blogging and even my bookstagram. I was wondering how that would go when I started working again in July. But I can’t complain (though maybe my house can when it comes to cleaning, haha).

I have been a bit dissapointed with what I’ve been reading the past few months. With the exception of a few, most of what I read has been average or below average. So it is hard to be excited. I need some stand out books. Snow Like Ashes was a good start.

# Read a 100 Books
August – 12
Total – 83/100

This goal is going really well. I’m 17 books ahead according to Goodreads, and I am expecting to be able to complete this goal around October.

  1. The Magicians (The Magicians 1) by Lev Grossman – 4 stars (reread)
  2. De Zomer Hou Je Ook Niet Tegen by Dimitri Verhulst – 2 stars
  3. Prince Caspian (Narnia 2) by C.S. Lewis – 3 stars
  4. The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (Narnia 3) by C.S. Lewis – 3 stars
  5. The Sorceress (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel 3) by Michael Scott – 3 stars
  6. The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow – 2 stars
  7. I Am Number Four (The Lorien Legacies 1) by Pittacus Lore – 3 stars
  8. The Power of Six (The Lorien Legacies 2) by Pittacus Lore – 2 stars
  9. Amulet, V1: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi – 4 stars
  10. The Rise of Nine (The Lorien Legacies 3) by Pittacus Lore – 2,5 stars
  11. Magonia (Magonia 1) by Maria Dahvana Headley – 3,5 stars
  12. Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes 1) by Sara Raasch – 4,5 stars

# Reviews
Below you can find the reviews I posted this month.

The Magicians // Otherbound // Hex // The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (books 1-3) // I Am Number Four // The Power of Six // De Erfenis van Richard Grenville // Amulet, V1: The Stonekeeper // The Rise of Nine // The Scorpion Rules

# Read all owned books of series you have started (owned books as of February 2015)
Owned books read – 19/34
Series of owned books – 10/19

This month I read three books towards this goal. The Sorceress, and for this goal I’m caught up as to what I had set for myself at the end of February. I also read Prince Caspian and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader from The Chronicles of Narnia that count for this goal. So I’m about halfway. But I’m being distracted by all the new books.

# Read more by Dutch authors in the fantasy genre
5/12

This month I read the novella De Zomer Hou Je Ook Niet Tegen by Dimitri Verhulst. Unfortunately I did not really like it.

# September TBR

I will be continuing on with the Summer reading list for most of this month. I hope I’ll be able to finish most of those books. Next to that I hope to get to The Hollow Boy that comes out this month and read Rarity from the Hollow.

3 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

