Sunday Post

Sunday Post #8

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Another week past by. Nothing much has happened this week on a personal level. I did read a bit more so that is good. This week I had 4 days of work but mostly at the end of the week. Next week I have 5 days but it feels a lot busier than this week because there is also a day where I have two shifts. I’m going to be so tired after that. There are also some new things for me this month and calls I have to make on Monday that I dread, because I hate calling.

Earlier this week I tweeted to a fellow Jonathan Stroud lover and friend that I was starting The Screaming Staircase and joked if she could hold my hand. She tweeted back that she could but also asked Jonathan Stroud to reply. This was the result.

tweet jonathan stroudHe is so nice!

Bookish

flamecaster

On Monday there was a cover reveal of Flamecaster! Look at how pretty it is!

If you didn’t know, Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima is one of my favourite series and Shattered Realms is set after that series. I’m so excited for it! It isn’t coming out until 2016 though.

Blog Posts This Week

Summer Time Madness Tag
Top Ten Tuesday #13 – World Building 101 – In which I show the books/series I would use to teach world building
Book Shelf Tour – Part 4 – In which you see the final shelves!
Book Marks #3 – in which I show some pretty book marks I recently bought
Book Haul #5 – See what I couldn’t resist to buy this month!

Reviews This Week

De Erfenis van Richard Grenville (De Verborgen Universiteit 1) by Natalie Koch
Amulet, V1: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi
The Rise of Nine (The Lorien Legacies 3) by Pittacus Lore

Posts By Other People!

★ Cait over on Paper Fury muses on whether or not a book has to be perfect to receive 5 stars.
★ For Top Ten Tuesday, Jolien over on The Fictional Reader shared books for her 101 class, ‘How To Get Away With Theft’.

Read This Week

the rise of nicemagoniasnow like ashes

Currently Reading

the magician kingthe screaming staircase

Reading Next

rarity from the hollowthe hollow boy

18 thoughts on “Sunday Post #8

  1. I’m about to start Magonia too! WAS IT GOOD?!?! I’m kind of excited but worried because I’ve heard such mixed things. And I really want to read a Cinda Williams Chima book sometime!! Her first series sounds soooo epic.

    Awk! Thanks for linking to my post, too! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I liked it (mostly the writing) but I had higher expectations for it. So I suppose I’m also a bit mixed about the book.

      Yes, do it! I still need to read her Heir Chronicles, but I loved Seven Realms!

      And you are welcome! ❤

      Like

  2. I always get so excited when an author tweets me! And hey, he even said he’d be there in spirit while your read, that’s awesome.
    God luck with your calls tomorrow, I’m the same way, I put off calls until the last possible moment… and now I have several I should make, too!
    Have a fantastic week ahead and happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Try to take care off yourself when work is grueling. It helps to eat healthfully, stay hydrated and get enough sleep. Some exercise is also a good way to help your body cope.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

