Sunday Post

Sunday Post #7 – In which I did not read as much as I wanted to

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

⚜

Personal

You know, when you only have to work 10 hours, one expects to read more than normal. But for some reason I keep starting books and then getting past the 25% point and pick something else up. It is getting a bit annoying. It is smelling like a reading slump. Boooo.

But other than that I had a good week. I got one of those annoying blood blisters on Sunday night while I was putting together a closet for a client. Yes. those things have to happen as well. But in any case I hit myself with the hammer. Mighty painful.

Over on instagram I posted some selfies again as I was tagged to do and one for a book photo challenge. I thought I’d share here as well. It’s not often I like pictures of me, haha. Photogenic I am not.

Then this weekend my husband put in the color changing led lights on some of the book shelves so now I have cute lights at night. Well, and during the day, but they aren’t as cute then. It’ll be great during Winter!

We also finished watching Once Upon a Time season 3, The Walking Dead season 4 and Falling Skies season 3 recently. I know we are behind on everything, but the first and third they don’t show here on the tv, and we don’t have netflix (nor do I know if these are on the Dutch one). So we have to wait until the dvd box sets come out. πŸ™‚Β  Plus I liking watching things when it is convenient for us, and not having to stay up for an extra episode when I am tired. I have this issue with Under the Dome. They are showing the third season here, but two episodes in one go and I tend to fall asleep with this set-up in earlier years so I haven’t watched it. My husband tries but he tends to fall asleep as well, haha.

Today I’ll be having a Scooby-Doo day with my husband. I have lovedScooby-Doo since I was a little kid, and I would watch BBC just because they showed Scooby-Doo on the Saturday morning when Dutch tv didn’t. That is how I started learning English, haha. So I have a few of the recent movies and such so we’ll be watching those.

⚜

Blog Posts This Week

β˜… Top Ten Tuesday #12 – in which I list my auto-buy authors
β˜… Book Shelf Tour 2015 – Part 3 – in which you can admire my classics, Harry Potter and Rick Riordan shelves
β˜… TBR jar – in which I talk about my TBR jars

⚜

Reviews This Week

β˜… The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (series review, books 1-3) by Michael Scott
β˜… I Am Number Four (The Lorien Legacies 1) by Pittacus Lore
β˜… The Power of Six (The Lorien Legacies 2) by Pittacus Lore

⚜

Instagram

A compilation of some of my own Instagram pictures.

⚜

Read This Week

the power of six englishamulet v1

⚜

Currently Reading

the magician kingthe rise of nicemagonia

⚜

Reading Next

Not setting anything down as I have plenty I have started that I need to finish first.

23 thoughts on “Sunday Post #7 – In which I did not read as much as I wanted to

  1. I didn’t finish any books this week. I’ve no idea what I’ve been doing with my time, but reading isn’t one of those things apparently. I’ve started so many different books now… Your bookshelves look so pretty with those lights!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t read as much this week either. 😦

    Love the bookshelf light, what a great idea! That would be so cool to have that on at night…

    Great bookshelf pics- I really like those B&N editions, they are so nice. Speaking of BN, I got the new Riordan sampler with the first chapters of the new one… looking forward to checking out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😦 It’s a terribel feeling.

      I know. When my husband suggested it like this I was a bit unsure, but I love it now. And it is super cool to have them on at night.

      Thank you! And yes the barnes and nobles editios are so pretty.
      Oooh, that is great! Let me know what you think of it!

      Like

  3. The best book series I found for pulling me out of a slump is the Black Jewels Trilogy. I found this series 2 years ago and I have already read it 3 times!
    Have fun with your Scooby-Doo Day! Your husband sounds pretty cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel slumpy these days, not reading much but playing Pirate Bubbles and sleeping instead, not productive at all ! I love the picture of your red e-reader near the little statue. Enjoy your new books and have a great sunday πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love your back lit bookshelves….and I know what you mean about a slump…I haven’t gotten my reading mojo back since my house guests were here…even though they are now temporarily up north visiting other family.

    Enjoy your week, and thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am so far behind, but I’m hoping to get caught up soon. There are still 4 (plus a bit) months left in the year. I should be able to meet my goal. lol I love the backlights! Those will look so awesome on a cold winter night. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s always funny but the times when I expect to get so much reading done I get none. I was in a reading slump like the one you’re describing at the beginning of the summer and it about drove me crazy. I liked all the books I was reading but nothing stuck. Finally I did end up picking up a book that pulled me out so that was a relief! Love the bookcase lights and love Scooby Doo! I was a little devastated when my 5 year old decided he didn’t like it anymore but I’m hoping to change his mind soon. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s weird how that works. Though maybe it isn’t. When we are already productive because of work maybe it is easier to stay productive then when we have less to do?

      Thank you. Aaah, hope you’ll get to change his mind. πŸ˜‰
      Have a great week.

      Like

  8. I adore Scooby Doo and will always sit and watch old episodes with my kiddos! Have been a fan since I was a kid as well πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear that you are in a reading slump. Maybe a reread of a book you loved is in order? That always seems to help me! I hope that you have a great week filled with good books!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh I love all your pictures in this post Annemieke! The post looks so nice! πŸ™‚ I love what you and your husband did with your bookshelves! You tow are watching the same TV series my husband watches. πŸ™‚ Looking forward to your review of Lullaby

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

