Sunday Post

Sunday Post #5

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

⚜

Personal

The Deventer boekenmarkt on Sunday was pretty great! So many vendors. We didn’t see about 200 of around 850 if I had to guess. But it was a lot of fun. I also briefly met Myrthe from Books Around the World there. πŸ™‚ Of course I bought some books, even though those weren’t planned in. You’ll get to see those in my book haul at the end of the month. But if you are really curious you can find them on my instagram.

I am sorry if I missed anything at the start of the week. Tuesday I had an incident at work which left me with some physical pain, and overal feeling overwhelmed for the day. The pain stopped me fromΒ  doing much else besides working for a few days there. Friday morning I had an appointment for some treatment for my neck, but it always leaves me feeling worse for a few days. And as I also had to work the Friday evening (1,5 hours longer than I was meant to as well) so I wasn’t feeling too great yesterday.

Next to that, early on Saturday morning, around 3, my husband woke me to say that a bit earlier the police was at our door to say that some kids had broken into his car. They’d smashed in one of his windows for a few cans of energy drink that was on one of his car seats. Seriously, who does that? So we didn’t get a whole lot of sleep. At least the insurance should cover it.

So overal not really a great week. I put reading The Magician King on hold and choose some other books than I had meant to read. And it was hard to be really active here. I haven’t been able to comment much on other people’s posts like Top Ten Tuesday. I hope this coming week will be better. But I have to work 6 days, and 31,5 hours in total so we shall see.

⚜

Blog Posts This Week

β˜… Top Ten Tuesday #8 – Fairy Tale Retellings I Want To Read
β˜… Bookshelf Tour 2015 – Part 1 – Where I show you a portion of my book shelves and which books I own
β˜… The Infinity Dreams Award

⚜

Reviews This Week

β˜… The Magicians (The Magicians 1) by Lev Grossman
β˜… Otherbound by Corinne Duyvis

⚜

Posts by others you should check out!Β 

β˜… Myrthe’s post about the Deventer Boekenmarkt
β˜… The 68 Best Picture Books To Teach Art at Bookworm Inkorporated

⚜

Read This Week

prince caspianthe voyage of the dawn treader

⚜

Currently Reading

the sorceressthe magician king

⚜

Reading Next

1359030111516221

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post #5

  1. I’m sorry about your health, I hope your neck feels better very soon. You know, when I go to the station every day and leave my car there, I don’t know if I’ll find it in the evening. There’s a group of youngsters that don’t seem to have anything better to do than breaking things, screens that announce the trains arrivals/departures, burning garbage and even burning and smashing cars. Sigh. I hope the assurance will cover the repairs. Enough with the nasties, I hope you’ll enjoy your book haul *and* a quiet, nice week-end πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you had a crazy week, although the boekenmarkt sounds like fun. I haven’t attended one in awhile. I hope you are feeling better soon. And that’s so sad your husband his car window was broken and that for a few cans of energy drink, indeed who does that? That is good news your insurance will cover the cosst though. I hope next week will be better for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was. Hopefully this week will be better. πŸ™‚
      It’s amazing what some will do for a drink apparently, haha.
      Thank you. I hope you’ll have a good week as well.

      Like

    1. Despite there being a witness (someone in our street) the police didn’t catch them. 😦 They even went after them with two police cars.

      I hope so too. Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

