Sunday Post

Sunday Post #3

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Hello, and welcome to another installment of. ‘I am a klutz.’

Thursday was not my day. I started with almost falling down the stairs and hurting the side of my hand, and then burning a portion of my finger (from the knuckle upwards) at work by knocking it against the top of the oven during making dinner. And it ended with a mosquito finding my finger tip. Luckily I felt it and could chase it away so it couldn’t finish. But it still left me with a swollen finger tip that hurt really badly. Stupid allergy.  Why do mosquitoes like my fingers so much?

Other than that my week was okay I suppose. We got some sad news early on in the week that put a damper on a lot of things, and some more this morning. I also worked 27 hours instead of the 12 I was originally planned in. Very tired.

It is a bit hard for me to balance these working hours with the blog and other things after not working for almost 2 years. So please bear with me in the following weeks. I’ll try to keep things going here as much as possible, but I might be a bit slow with reviews.

As for the ebook that I mentioned in last weeks Sunday Post, they finally emailed me and said they had contacted the suplier. This could take a long while though so in the mean time I got a gift card with the value of what the ebook cost me. So that was nicely solved. Still would like the ebook as I had planned to read it this month, but oh well.

OHMYBOOKATHON

On Tuesday the read-a-thon, hosted by the Dutch Oh My Book , finished, I ended up reading 4 books in 6 days. Which isn’t too bad considering I worked the weekend and Tuesday morning.

Bookstagram

My instagram is mostly a bookstagram with some cat pictures in there. Please come check it out. 🙂 Below are a few pictures from the last few weeks.

Blog Posts This Week

The Liebster Award
Top Ten Tuesday #8 – Top Ten Books with Diviersity
3 Days 3 Quotes Day 1
3 Days 3 Quotes Day 2
3 Days 3 Quotes Day 3
Books and Cats #2

Read This Week

the infinite seathe pyramids of london

Currently Reading

the magicians

The Magicians is a reread for me so I can read the next book in the series.

Reading Next

the magician king

I’ll get around to replying to comments and commenting on your Sunday posts hopefully tomorrow~

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post #3

  1. We’ve just stumbled across your blog and love it! The Sunday Post is a great way to recap the week we loved reading your post! Good luck with work and keeping up with your blog, we know how busy life can get sometimes! Can’t wait to read more from you! -A&M x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a week! You definitely deserve some time in a comfy chair with a really good book. I have an allergy to mosquitoes too though it only seems to be to certain ones. Not fun! Balance is always so difficult no matter the circumstances and adding work into everything after 2 years is definitely challenging. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to try and curl up with a book before I leave for work today.
      Not fun at all! I’ve noticed that on certain body parts I have a stronger reaction (hands, lower arms and face). Weird how that works.

      It is. I’m hoping I’ll manage though.
      Thank you, you as well!

      Like

  3. Oh my god! I’m the same on the balance of work and blogging thing. I’ve not worked full time for a couple of years and started two separate part-time jobs. Really the hours are minimal except for one the person I’m working for has asked me to do some extra stuff at home (transcribing) and it’s taking forever and I’ve been stressing about getting it done etc and my blogging stuff has suffered.

    I’m glad it’s not just me feeling this way then! (Sorry to be kinda happy about your pain! 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, no worries. 😉 It is good to see when others have similair problems. We can support each other!

      Having two seperate ones must be hard to juggle at times, with the different impressions you get from them both, and having to do work at home. Will the extra stuff at home be a regular thing or just for now?

      Like

Leave a Reply

