Book Tags

3 Days 3 Quotes – Day 3

I got tagged by Emily @TheGeekUndergraduate to do the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge. Thank you so much!

Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

The Quotes

The last day of this book tag. Sharing quotes is a lot of fun.

Today I will share a quote from The Gray Wolf Throne (Seven Realms 3) by Cinda Williams Chima. It reminds me strongly of culture appropriation.

“I hate bluebloods like her,“ Han said. “They put on Ragmarket clothes and go slumwalking, but underneath they’re still wearing We’enhaven lace and Tamron silk. For them it’s an experience, like holding seances or smoking razorleaf. And when they get back to the palace, they shed their slum clothes and climb into the bath and wash you right off.”

I was going to share another from this book that I really liked, but I realized it could be considered a tad of a spoiler for the first book so I shall leave it out of this post.

Today I nominate/tag:

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Reisa @ Re’Isa Al Ghul

4 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes – Day 3

Leave a Reply

