Book Tags

3 Days 3 Quotes – Day 1

I got tagged by Emily @TheGeekUndergraduate to do the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge. Thank you so much!

Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

The Quotes

I’ve had a hard time deciding which quotes to choose. First I had no idea what to go for. Then I checked my Tumblr for all the quotes I shared and suddenly I had too many. For the first day I have chosen to share a few quotes from The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. This book is so quotable, and overal a great read. I really connected with the main character for some of these quotes.

So today you get a bunch of qutoes. It didn’t make sense to share quotes from one book over a few days.

“Books were safer than other people anyway.”

“I was not happy as a child, although from time to time I was content. I lived in books more than I lived anywhere else.”

“That’s the trouble with living things. Don’t last very long. Kittens one day, old cats the next. And then just memories. And the memories fade and blend and smudge together…”

“I knew only that I was used to being me, and I liked my books and my grandparents and Lettie Hempstock, and that death would take all these things from me.”

“I do not miss childhood, but I miss the way I took pleasure in small things, even as greater things crumbled.”

Today I nominate/tag:

Myrthe @Books Around the World

Audrey @ Forwards and Bookswords

Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

4 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes – Day 1

Leave a Reply

