Sunday Post

Sunday Post #2

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. Some categories might change per Sunday.

⚜

Personal

This week was a lot better than last week. Only one mosquito bite on the upper arm, and though annoying, not as bad as last week with them on my hands. I worked this weekend,and though I’m really tired, it was good to work again like this. Unfortunately the nail of my thumb went double and started bleeding. So it hurts when I use it. From these weekly things you will notice I am an unlucky klutz and always hurt myself.

Two weeks ago I bought 2 ebooks. One downloaded easily, but the other one doesn’t work. I’ve had contact with customer service about it, and followed all their instructions, but nothing made it work. I haven’t heard back from them in over a week, and I’m a bit annoyed. All my other ebooks work so at this point I am doubtful the problem lies at my end. I’ll try and contact them again this week, but I fear I have lost money on an ebooks I can’t read. 😦

⚜

Blog Related

I added a page in the drop down menu of reviews. A-Z of authors. I also finally used my NetGalley account. I got two galleys from there for now. I’d like to use NetGalley moderately.

⚜

OHMYBOOKATHON

This week the Dutch Oh My Book are hosting a read-a-thon from July 16th to July 21st. Initially I wasn’t going to participate as my husband is still home from work, and I passed up another read-a-thon I always participate in. But I’d been having a hard time picking up The Iron Queen and I needed a bit of motivation. So far it has worked.

⚜

Reviews Posted This Week

β˜… Lullaby (Watersong Quartet 2) by Amanda Hocking
β˜… Vampire’s Assistant (bind-up of books 1-3 Cirque Du Freak) by Darren Shan
β˜… The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave 1) by Rick Yancey

⚜

Blog Posts This Week

β˜… Teaser Tuesday #1
β˜… Book Buying Habits – Where I talk about my book buying habits.

⚜

Read This Week

the vampire's assistant the iron queen the iron knight

⚜

Currently Reading

the infinite sea

⚜

Reading Next

the pyramids of london

11 thoughts on “Sunday Post #2

  1. When I first started using NetGalley, I went a little crazy, and before I knew it, had eleven books! Then I realized that we were “graded” in percentages by how many we review, so after quickly reading and reviewing those, I’ve tried to keep to about two books at a time on my shelf.

    Enjoy your books! I’m off to check out some of your links…btw…love your blog header, and thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve seen that happen a lot with other people over on Tumblr. There is also a time restraint as the books get archived and such so I figured I’d keep the pressure low. Takes the fun away when you have to rush.

      Thank you. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I’ve yet to use NetGalley, though I created an account. I told myself that I first have to read a lot of books I own but are still on my TBR before I start reading any kind of ebook again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

