Sunday Post

Sunday Post #1

sunday postThe Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a bit of a recap post of the week where you can link to the posts you made this week, share news, and even what you have been reading. I like the idea of this and that I can pick and choose what I want to do, so I thought I’d give it a go. Some categories might change per Sunday.

Personal

Overal this week wasn’t a great week for me. I am allergic to mosquito bites and I got a few of them on my left hand. First my thumb swelled up and my eye was droopy because of it. Then when my thumb had recovered I got one on my little finger at the same hand. It was hard to use my hand and they always leave me feeling bleh.

As such I was not able to be as active as I wanted to be here commenting wise. I also haven’t been able to prepare my posts for next week. I hope I’ll be able to do that soon, but my husband also has the next week off from work still, his last week, and he will want some attention as well of course.

The above is also the reason why I have only posted one review this week. I haven’t been able to read too much either, as it was hard to hold my book.

Reviews This Week

  ★ Wake (Watersong Quartet 1) by Amanda Hocking

Blog Posts This Week

  ★ Top Ten Tuesday 7  –  Hyped books I’ve never read
★ Bookmarks 2 – Some of my favorites
★ Statistics 2015, January to June – Reading stats I’ve kept track of for the first half of the year

Upcoming

I’ve been thinking of adding some older reviews, from before I started this blog. With older I mostly mean books from earlier this year of a series that I am going to be continuing. These will mostly be first books of series. Also I would like to post some reviews of the Dutch books I’ve read so far this year.

Read This Week

lullaby

Currently Reading

the vampire's assistant  the iron queen 

Reading Next

the iron knight  His majesty's dragons

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post #1

  1. Oh no! Allergies are horrible, especially when it’s hard to avoid like mosquito bites. Those suckers seem to make it inside no matter what you do! I hope you’re feeling a little better by now. :*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are! I wish they would stop going for my hand though. If they go for my legs it isn’t so bad.

      And they do. I’ve stopped trying to keep the house on lockdown during the Summer. There is no point. I still get them.

      My little finger is now almost back to 100% so that is good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

