top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday #5

top ten tuesdayThis week’s topic for Top Ten Tuesday, as always created by The Broke and the Bookish, my ten favorite top ten topics we’ve ever done in the past five years. Top Ten Tuesday started five years ago and this topic is to celebrate this. Congratulations to The Broke and the Bookish for hosting this great weekly item for five years now, and keeping it going with great topics each week.

Now I haven’t been doing Top Ten Tuesday that long. On this blog since May, and on my Tumblr I started around October last year I think. So we will have to see how far I get with this.

1. Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels for 2015
I liked doing this because I never really look at releases to see if they are debuts. I found it interesting to search for these, and to give attention to some new authors.

2. Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I read in 2014
I found it interesting to see which authors I read in 2014. There were quite some authors I’d heard about years ago, but had not read until 2014. I find those things interesting.

3. Top Ten Book Related Problems I Have
Talking about problems is what we like to do best, right?

4. Top Ten Things I Dislike When it Comes to Romance in Books
Actually with this topic you could choose between like or dislike. Obviously I went for dislike. I have a lot of complaints about romance in books and I am hardly ever happy with the romance in books. Good topic for me to spew about that.

5. Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read in….(choose genre)
I liked to make this list just to see which books I should focus on getting. Not that I’ve read them all by now but I’m working on that! I’ve started some of those series I put on there.

6. Freebie weeks.
I like to have a freebie once in a while to let our own creativity think up a topic. It is fun to see what other people do.

Well not ten, but still a few. Which topics have you enjoyed while doing Top Ten Tuesday?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #5

  1. I’ve also been introduced to quite a few Authors that I know I’d really enjoy but never got to read their stuff as yet. I’m really going to start making time for these books, maybe I should stop requesting for new releases 😦 I also love Freebie weeks!

    My #TTT post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

