Book Tags

Find Me Tag

Last week Cait from Paper Fury did the Find Me Tag. She suggested to those of us who she didn’t tag to steal it, and let’s be honest, one can’t pass that up.

I love prompts for taking book pictures. The more the merrier. I do not consider myself to be very good at book photography. However if you take a look at my pictures from last year, and even from early this year, compared to now I have definitely improved. These are all taken with my IPod.

These prompts made me question my book collection, you know. There were quite a few I couldn’t really find.

Rules
1. Find a book in the 10 categories listed below, take a photo or post the cover.
2. Tag the next victims
3. Link back to Christy at Novel Ink!

1. A Book with a Sunset

Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky 1) by Veronica Rossi

Can we pretend this is a Sunset?

2. A Book with Water

The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians 2) by Rick Riordan

Two pictures for the price of one. I couldn’t quite make my first idea work, but I wanted to show it anyway. Actually a prompt I could choose a few books for!

3. A Book with a Flower

The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman. Illustrated by Chris Riddell.

This book is just so gorgeous. I really love the drawings.

4. A Book with a Heart

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

One of the few romance contemporaries I own. It was cute. I enjoyed it at the time though it has some flaws.

5. A Book with Gone in the Title

The Bone Season (The Bone Season 1) by Samantha Shannon

So, I don’t own a book with gone in the title, but I figured bone was close enough. Right? I haven’t read this book yet. I really need to though.

6. A Girl in a White Dress

The Drowning (Patrick Hedstrom 6) by Camilla Lackberg

I think this might be the only book I own with a “clear” picture of a girl in a white dress on the cover. I tried reading this last month but I couldn’t get into it. Has anyone else read anything by Camillia Lackberg before?

7. A Couple Kissing

Only the Ring Finger Knows by Satoru Kannagi and Hotaru Odagiri

There is no smooching on my covers… I feel that says more about me than about the books I own. I lead such a romantic literature deprived existance, haha.

8. A Book with Headphones

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Only book with headphones! I like these covers on the Rainbow Rowell books. Just wished I’d like the books more.

9. A Book with a Moon

Lycidas (Uralte Metropole) by Christoph Marzi

I have a bit of a love-hate relationship with this book for years. Well more of a hate one, as I have yet to finish it. And yet I am determined to finish it.

10. A Book with a Weapon

The Warrior Heir (The Heir Chronicles 1) by Cinda Williams Chima

I really enjoyed The Seven Realms series so I am curious to read her other series.

Tagging: Myrthe from Books Around the World, Iloveheartandx from Bookloversblog
If you like to be tagged, let me know so I can tag you in future ones. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Find Me Tag

  1. Argh! I don’t know if I can find these books. Most of my books are still in the Netherlands anyway, so I’ll blame it on that, methinks. Thanks for tagging though. 🙂 Luckily, I at least have two books with gone in the title: Gone, and Gone Girl. Though, neither are here with me

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

