top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday #2

top ten tuesday

It is Tuesday, and that means another Top Ten Tuesday which, as always, is created by The Broke and the Bookish.

The topic for this weeks top ten is top ten books I’d love to see as movies/tv shows. I’ve decided to focus on movies for this list though. I’ll be honest, with recent years showing such an increase of book to movie adaptions, I don’t tend to get very happy when a book I like will be turned into a movie. Overal the record of these adaptions aren’t too great. Just look at the Percy Jackson movies. However for this list I shall be hopeful. And I do think these could translate very well to the screen, even if in some cases the series aren’t my favorites.

1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
Now I personally would like to see this magical world translate to the screen. Just think about being able to actually see the Night Circus, and all the things that they created.

2. Enchanted Inc. series by Shanna Swendson
I feel like I’ve been pushing this series on people a lot lately. But again I do think this would translate well on the screen. I mean, it is similair to all those other romance movies out there, only with a fantasy touch that I personally really enjoyed.

3. Hex by Thomas Olde Heuvelt
Hex is a bit of a horror story that takes place in a town in the Netherlands. This would certainly not be for the faint of heart, but I’d love to see how they would approach it. It also broke my heart a little in the second half of the book. I do think Thomas Old Heuvelt mentioned once the possibility of it becoming a TV show, but I’ve heard very little of that since.

4. Otherbound by Corinne Duyvis
Another book by a Dutch author that I’d like to see. I think it would be interesting to see the world of Otherbound, and how the link between the two characters would be played out on screen.

5. The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott
Not a series I love (though I’ve only read two so far), but I do think these could translate to screen very well. They are action packed books for the most part, and I think they would appeal well to the younger audiences.

And that was it for me. My mind draws a blank for the other five. Which books would you like to see on the big screen? What is your favorite adaption? Don’t hesitate dropping a comment, and linking your top ten tuesday.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2

Leave a Reply

