Wrap Up

May Wrap Up

May went by rather fast. It feels like I didn’t read too much this month, but looking at the number it was another good month of reading for me. I think the reason it feels like I didn’t read as much is that I read a lot of these books in one day, so there were plenty of days I didn’t read, or I read very little. And of course I reread three books as well.

Anyway lets do this wrap up!

# Read more by Dutch authors in the fantasy genre.
3/12

I did not read a book by a Dutch author this month. I think this might be because I had just finished the first book in Natalie Koch’s fantasy series, and I really want to read the second one. But I still have to buy it. And it is an expensive buy. But I feel I want to read this series to completion first. The third book comes out in August.

# Read a 100 books.
April – 15
Total – 52

I read the following books this month:
1. Legend (Legend 1) by Marie Lu – 4 stars
2. The Emergence (Missing Era 1) by A.O. Khalil – 2 stars (ebook)
3. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Book Store by Robin Sloan – 4 stars
4. Shadow and Bone (The Grisha 1) by Leigh Bardugo – 4 stars
5. The 100 (The Hundred 1) by Kass Morgan – 2 stars (ebook)
6. Ruby Red (Ruby Red 1) by Kerstin Gier – 4 stars (ebook)
7. Magyk (Septimus Heap 1) by Angie Sage – 3 stars
8. Enchanted Inc. (Enchanted Inc. 1) by Shanna Swendson – reread
9. Once Upon Stillettos (Enchanted Inc. 2) by Shanna Swendson – reread
10. Damsel Under Stress (Enchanted Inc. 3) by Shanna Swendson – reread
11. A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire 5) by George R.R. Martin – 3,5 stars
12. End of Days (Penryn and the End of Days 3) by Susan Ee – 3 stars
13. Prodigy (Legend 2) by Marie Lu – 4 stars
14. Champion (Legend 3) by Marie Lu – 3,5 stars
15. The Poison Princess (The Arcana Chronicles 1) by Kresley Cole – 3,5 stars * (ebook)
*This rating is not definite yet.

# Reviews
Below you can find the reviews I posted this month.
Legend / The Emergence / The 100 / Prodigy / Champion

# Read all owned books of series you have started (2014 and the first 2 months of 2015)
Owned books read – 10/34
Series of owned books – 6/19

This month I have finished one book for this goal which was A Dance with Dragons. But it was quite massive so I think that was a good attempt at this goal this month.I am now caught up with A Song of Ice and Fire. Finally!

As said in my reading goals post, books that I didn’t own at the end of February aren’t going to be counted to this goal which is why End of Days isn’t counted here for instance.

# Currently Reading
Dodger by Terry Pratchett

Dodger is my first audio book. I’m only an hour in. I have a hard time picking it up, but what I have listened to I have liked. Though more for the person reading it than the actual story. I do hope I can finish it in the next month.

Leave a Reply

