Book Haul

Book Haul #1

It is the end of May and that makes it time for my first book haul on this blog. At the moment I can’t say if these book hauls will be a monthly occurence. I’m trying to cut back on my buying, and I’d rather not make posts like these for only 2-3 books a month. I will mention physical copies, ebooks and on occasion audiobooks I get. At the moment I don’t hold a library card as I feel that I have such a large stack of unread books that I need to get through first. But maybe in the future.

Out of these books, I’ve already read three books! That does not happen often I can tell you.

The links lead to their Goodreads page.

Physical Copies that I bought and were gifted to me

Prodigy (Legend 2) by Marie Lu
Champion (Legend 3) by Marie Lu
The Darkest Powers trilogy bind-up by Kelley Armstrong
End of Days (Penryn and the End of Days 3) by Susan Ee
Raising Steam (Discworld) by Terry Pratchett
The Unbound (The Archived 2) by Victoria Schwab

Out of the top list I actually only bought one myself, which was End of Days as I had pre-ordered that in April. I read Legend at the start of the month, and used a gift card I got from my mom to order the next two so I could finish the series. The Darkest Powers bind-up I found on Boekenkraam. It was my first time ordering something there. It is a Dutch site that offers a selection of books cheaper because they were lightly damanged or because they bought them up in bulk. They won’t always have something for me, but the price for this bind-up was great. Nine euro, and it turned out to be a hardcover too. I thought it was a paperback when I ordered it. I’ll be keeping my eye on that site. My husband decided to gift it to me, with Raising Steam and The Unbound.

Audiobooks

Dodger by Terry Pratchett

Through someone from Tumblr I discovered Sync, a site that offers one Ya Book and one classic for free each week throughout the Summer. Not all audiobooks are available in all regions, but it is still great to see if you like something. That is also how I got Dodger.

Leave a Reply

